Tags

, , ,

I live in New York City, and have been moving around a lot since I was a kid. My parents had a lot of issues dealing with money. So I’ve probably lived in every shitty neighborhood in the every borough. Looking back I guess it wasn’t so bad but I always wanted to get away. I hated the city and thought I’d be happier outside the city.  I tried running away to college, going to a small school upstate.  I wasn’t really that happy at the school. I had grown bored with living on campus, and missed being in the city. As much as I hated it, I missed it too. So when I couldn’t afford it after the first year I came back to the city. Right now I live in Brooklyn with my friend Jeff. A couple of years ago, I was having a difficult time finding a place I could afford and he invited me to crash with him. He has a huge apartment that his family pays for. It was supposed to be temporary but it worked okay so I stayed.

