Tags

, , ,

So far I’ve gone over a lot of the basics about me. My name, family, home, work, etc. But I still haven’t identified my age. This was somewhat unconscious but also deliberate. I tend not to focus so much on age. As the old saying goes, age ain’t nothing but a number. Okay that sounds as dumb as I thought it would. What I mean to say is that you can’t define concrete characteristics about a person by their age. Usually there are certain expectations that come along with reaching certain ages and most people don’t fit them.

Through out my life most people have misjudged my age and felt people changed after they found out. So I avoid the subject, thinking it really isn’t that important. But I realize that in some ways having a general sense of age does reveal certain things about a person. So I’ll just say for now that I’m around my mid 20s. Hopefully, that will be enough to fill in any gaps you think are lingering here in my story.

