Tags

, , , , ,

To be perfectly honest I’m not sure what my dream life would look like. It’s not like I haven’t thought about it. I actually daydream quite often about alternate lives for myself. I picture myself at a full time job in design. I think about all the different jobs I’ve worked and imagine what it would be like if I had stayed at them. I think about moving outside of New York, but I’m not sure where I would go. Sometimes I even go as far to imagine getting married. Though I doubt that ever happening.

But nothing I ever picture feels right to me. While I’m not completely happy with where I am at the moment, I don’t really know where to go from here. I’ve tried to plan out my future but now it seems so pointless. Things usually don’t turn out as planned or how I imagined they would. I’ve learned to pretty much just take things as they come and plan for the immediate future.

