Tags

, , , ,

So I’ve talked about how I’m not really sure what I want in life. I can’t really picture what my dream life would be but I do know what I don’t want. I can easily picture what my own personal hell would like. That would be living a mundane life of exactly the same thing everyday. I’ve met people that have worked at the same job their entire lives, and in the same exact position. I can kind of understand staying at the same company if you start moving up or whatever. But seriously I’ve known people that stayed in the same place doing the same exact thing everyday. I couldn’t even imagine that. To me it seems like torture, which is probably why I can’t really keep a steady job.

It still boggles my mind that there are people that can get up and do the same thing day in and day out. Not always just work either, just in general their life is full of steady routines and patterns that they have to abide by. I’ve realized though that for many people it’s a necessity. For their lives to make sense and to be able to actually get things done they have to stick with doing the same thing every day. Perfect example is a lady I worked with once that ate the same thing everyday. She had lost a lot of weight and in order to keep the weight off she had to eat the same thing everyday. If not she would stray off from her calorie count or whatever program she was on and gain the weight back.

Even if I wanted to I couldn’t possibly stick to doing the same thing everyday. I just don’t have it in me. The closest I have ever come is going to the same bar for a couple days straight. But eventually I have to change things up. I need constant change to keep me going. Otherwise that’s when I fall into habits of not getting anything done.

